Jump to Navigation

Yass Area Network of Landcare Groups (YAN)

Printer-friendly version

Yass Area Network

YAN is a collective organisation made up of the Landcare Groups in the Yass region of NSW. Its purpose is to facilitate the development of Landcare in the region and to represent regional Landcare with Government bodies such as the Murrumbidgee Catchment Management Authority, the NSW Landcare Committee, Non Government organisations such as Murrumbidgee Landcare Inc,  Greening Australia,  Landcare Australia and the regional community.

In addition to supporting member Landcare groups YAN, from time to time, initiates its own projects where these have interest and relevance across the region.

Facebook » Follow YAN on Facebook

Web » http://yan.org.au

Contact » email - information@yan.org.au

Landcare Groups

Within the Yass area there are nine active Landcare Groups. They differ substantially in size but all maintain an active program and welcome new members.

The nine Landcare Groups that own and are represented by YAN are:

  1. Bowning & Bookham
  2. Collector
  3. Geary’s Gap / Wamboin
  4. Gundaroo
  5. Jerrawa Creek
  6. Murrumbateman
  7. Sutton
  8. Taylor’s Creek
  9. Yass

The focus of Landcare in the region comprises a healthy mix of identifying and promoting priorities for:

  • sustainable and productive farming 
  • improved management of the urban and rural interface
  • protection of the regional environment for the long term benefit of the immediate region and the wider areas impacted by it.

Main menu 2

Dr. Radut Consulting